

# Human Relations Commission MLK Diversity Awards Committee Meeting Minutes, December 30, 2009

# Tempe City Hall, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor Conference Room 31 E. Fifth Street, Tempe AZ 3:00 pm

In attendance: Florence Boyle, Josephine Vega, Patricia Young, Ginny Belousek

- 1. Meeting was called to order at 3 p.m.
- 2. Selection of Diversity Award Winners:

The subcommittee reviewed the applications for the Diversity Awards and independently rated them. The results were tabulated and the following winners were selected:

## **Adult Individual**

Dr. Angelita Reyes David Carey

#### Youth Individual

Irais Arreola Keyana Blakemore Laura Wilde Tiffany Dayton

#### Education

Dr. Eileen Yellin Kate Glenn

## **Community Group**

Desert Palm United Church

#### **Business**

Veolia

6. Adjournment: The meeting was adjourned at 5:00 p.m.

